A Real Piece Of Brass History!

The Philip Jones Brass Ensemble Live In Japan 1979.

This is the encore. An hilarious arrangement of The Carnival Of Venice.

Playing in the group are: James Watson, Philip Jones, Michael Laird, John Millar, Ifor James, John Iveson, David Pursar, Ray Premru and John Fletcher.

About brendanball

Professional Trumpeter: Soloist, Orchestra Player, Chamber Music, Contemporary Music & Education.
This entry was posted in The Brass Section. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s